Wednesday, November 11, 2009

The Clipse - Door Man

Another slightly off target offering from The Clipse. Maybe I need to hear all the songs in their proper context, cause so far, I'm not a fan of Til the Casket Drops. Hopefully that'll change when I hear it in it's entirety. Here's the tracklist....

1. Freedom (Produced By Sean C & LV)
2. Popular Demand (Popeyes) feat. Cam’ron (Produced By The Neptunes)
3. Kinda Like a Big Deal feat. Kanye West (Produced By DJ Khalil)
4. Showing Out feat. Yo Gotti (Produced By The Neptunes)
5. I’m Good feat. Pharrell (Produced By The Neptunes)
6. There Was a Murder (Produced By DJ Khalil)
7. Door Man (Produced By The Neptunes)
8. Never Will It Stop feat. Ab-Liva (Produced By Sean C & LV)
9. All Eyes on Me feat. Keri Hilson (Produced By The Neptunes)
10. Counseling (Produced By The Neptunes)
11. Champion (Produced By The Neptunes)
12. Footsteps (Produced By DJ Khalil)
13. Life Change (Produced By The Neptunes)
14. I’m Good (Remix) feat. Rick Ross (Bonus Track)

Yeah. Meh.

Til the Casket Drops in stores December 8th but if you're anything like me (Neurotically skeptical and notoriously cheap), you'll look out for the leak and make (or won't make) a purchase based on that.

Just A Thought: I know this KAWS cat is supposed to be hot shit but that album cover is plain awful. I'm just sayin', I've seen mixtapes with better cover art. This is when trying to be hip goes wrong.

No comments: